Three Twenty One

Fave TV Shows 2012

Cute Mindy

Indulgent post here! Below is a list of my favorite shows  of 2012. Not necessarily new shows or even the best shows, just what I liked.

American Pickers
Downton Abbey*
The Good Wife
Happy Endings
Homeland*
How I Met Your Mother
Mad Men
Midwives*
The Mindy Project
Nashville
New Girl
The Walking Dead

What I like about this list is the variety of female characters in a variety of roles. From Alicia Florrick as the good wife to Baby Judith as the new hope against zombies, there is no shortage of complex characters in different types of roles. Many of these actors are great at comedy and drama. Just a great time to own a television.

Only a few short weeks until series 3 of Downton Abbey!

That’s what I like! How about you? What shows are you watching?

Happy 2013!

__
Images:
[1] Fox.com

*Edited to add. I knew I’d forget something(s)!

4 comments on “Fave TV Shows 2012

  1. irene
    December 23, 2012

    Good list! I’ve been watching and loving Downton Abbey and Walking Dead as well (and American Pickers! I love those guys).
    I’ll tentatively nominate Breaking Bad- I have a love-hate relationship with that show. I really want to know what happens next, but I cannot stand some of the characters any more.
    Other than that, I’d say Futurama, American Horror Story, and Fringe would be on my list for 2012!

    Like

    • Shirley
      December 25, 2012

      Excellent picks as well! What do you think about not liking characters? Does it make it a more enjoyable show or just make you frustrated when you should be enjoying? I always find it aggravating but then I keep watching anyway, so they must be doing something right!

      Like

      • irene
        December 26, 2012

        If there’s at least one character I can relate to and who seems to be working on their situation instead of being selfish, then that encourages me to watch. Right now I’m at a point where I dislike all of the characters, so that’s caused me to back off a bit (so I might be watching one episode a week, as if it aired, instead of a few a day thanks to Netflix). Maybe I wouldn’t feel this way if I wasn’t watching it in such a condensed way!

        Like

      • Shirley
        January 27, 2013

        Interesting viewpoint. Watching them in a row really does affect the viewing process. Maybe the subject for another post!

        Thanks for commenting. 🙂

        Like

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on December 22, 2012 by in Television and tagged .

Stuff I said before

